AFRIMMA Awards 2018 – Full Winners List


The 5th edition of the Annual African Muzik Magazine Awards 2018 (AFRIMMA) was held at House of Blues in Dallas Texas with lots of energetic performances from several artiste.

Nigerian superstar, Wizkid won Song of the year Award and Yemi Alade clinched best female artiste of the year award. Fally Ipupa copped 3 plaque at the night, Kenyan Rapper, Khaligrah Jones won the Best Rap act of the year and Gospel act, Papa Dennis won Best Gospel artist of the year. Humanitarian award went to Nigerian singer Flavour.

Song of The Year

Wizkid – Soco (Winner)

Best Male West Africa

Davido – Nigeria (Winner)

Best Female West Africa

Yemi Alade – Nigeria (Winner)

Best Rap Act

Khaligraph Jones – Kenya (Winner)

Best Newcomer

Ykee Benda – Uganda (Winner)

Best Male East Africa

Eddy Kenzo – Uganda (Winner)

Best Male Central Africa

Fally Ipupa – Congo (Winner)

Best Gospel

Papa Dennis – Kenya (Winner)

Artist of The Year

Fally Ipupa- Congo (Winner)

Best Live Act

Flavour – Nigeria (Winner)

Best Francophone

Toofan – Togo (Winner)

Best African Group

Toofan – Togo (Winner)

AFRIMMA Video of The Year

Wizkid – Soco (Winner)

Music Producer of The Year

Masterkraft – Nigeria (Winner)

Best African Dancehall/Reggae Act.

Burna Boy – Nigeria (Winner)

Best African Dj USA

Dj Ecool – Nigeria (Winner)

Best Dj Africa

Dj Dollar – Senegal (Winner)

Best African Dancer

Didi Emah – Nigeria (Winner)

Humanitarian Award

Flavour (Winner)

Updated frequently!!

How do you rate this song?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No ratings so far! Be the first to rate this song.

Leave a Comment