Album & EP

Taylor Swift – Midnights Album

Taylor Swift – Midnights Album


Midnights by Taylor Swift is the upcoming tenth studio album by American singer-songwriter Taylor Swift, set for drop on October 21, 2022, via Republic Records. Announced at the 2022 MTV Video Music Awards, the album marks Swift’s first body of new work since her ninth studio album, Evermore.

Midnights is the upcoming tenth studio album by American songstress Taylor Swift. She first revealed the project during her acceptance speech for Video of the Year at the 2022 VMAs, unveiling the album’s release date and saying she’d give fans more information at midnight that night. Midnight is when she announced the album’s title via Twitter and Instagram.

Midnights will feature 13 new tracks (which is Taylor’s favorite number), split into an A side and a B side, and Swift describes the project as being about “the stories of 13 sleepless nights scattered throughout [her] life.”

Swift produced four different cover variants for the record, and the back covers of each different edition, be it for the vinyls or CDs, come together to make an analog clock. The four variants are Moonstone Blue (the standard version), Blood Moon, Mahogany, and Jade Green. She also teamed up with Target for an exclusive lavender vinyl and CD that reimagines the standard cover art in purple.

Swift announced the tracklist via TikTok through a mini-series she called Midnights Mayhem With Me, starting with the final track, “Mastermind.” In the series, she rolls a ball out of a bingo cage, each of which has a number between 1 and 13, and she reveals the title of the song that corresponds to each track number. This series concluded on the 7th of October with the announcement of the fourth track, “Snow On the Beach” (feat. Lana Del Rey and is available to view in full on Swift’s TikTok page.

We lie awake in love and in fear, in turmoil and in tears. We stare at walls and drink until they speak back. We twist in our self-made cages and pray that we aren’t – right this minute – about to make some fateful life-altering mistake.

This is a collection of music written in the middle of the night, a journey through terrors and sweet dreams. The floors we pace and the demons we face. For all of us who have tossed and turned and decided to keep the lanterns lit and go searching – hoping that just maybe, when the clock strikes twelve … we’ll meet ourselves.

Midnights, the stories of 13 sleepless nights scattered throughout my life, will be out October 21. Meet me at midnight.

Midnights by Taylor Swift All Track-list & Lyrics:-

01 Lavender Haze
02 Maroon
03 Anti-Hero
04 Snow on the Beach (feat. Lana Del Rey)
05 You’re on Your Own, Kid
06 Midnight Rain
07 Question…?
08 Vigilante Shit
09 Bejeweled
10 Labyrinth
11 Karma
12 Sweet Nothing
13 Mastermind

How do you rate this song?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 4 / 5. Vote count: 19

No ratings so far! Be the first to rate this song.

Leave a Comment